Key Results of 2018

Oil and petroleum products transportation, million tonnes

In 2018, the volume of oil transportation did not differ from the previous year, having increased by an insignificant 0.5%. At the same time, petroleum products transportation grew significantly, by 18.4%. This was due to the launch of the Yug Project for transportation of diesel fuel to the port of Novorossiysk, an increase in the volume of transportation to the port of Primorsk, as well as an increase in the supply of motor fuels and aviation kerosene to the Moscow area.

In 2018, the Company’s financial indicators rose markedly as a result of increased revenues from transportation of oil and petroleum products, as well as in connection with the acquisition of a controlling stake in NCSP Group in September 2018. The indirect share in NCSP that had already been owned by the Group was revalued to the fair value at the date of acquisition in connection with the acquisition of a controlling stake.

Financial indicators according to International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), RUB billion
Core assets, thousand km

In 2018, the total length of oil trunk pipelines increased slightly. The length of petroleum products trunk pipelines decreased slightly, by 200 km, as a result of decommissioning and dismantling of the disconnected and unused sections of pipelines at Transneft Urals, Transneft Western Siberia and Transneft Kama Region, as well as after repurposing of the Vtorovo – Yaroslavl petroleum products trunk pipeline for pumping oil.

In 2018, the Company’s investment in environmental protection increased by 24.9% and amounted to RUB 3.35 billion. Most of it was aimed at modernising existing and building new wastewater treatment facilities at Transneft subsidiaries, as well as reproducing aquatic bioresources.

Investments in environmental protection, RUB billion

Ключевые итоги 2018 года

Транспортировка нефти и нефтепродуктов (млн т)

В 2018 году объем транспортировки нефти в целом остался на уровне предыдущего года, незначительно увеличившись на 0,5 %. В то же время транспортировка нефтепродуктов выросла существенно — на 18,4 %. Это связано с началом работы проекта «Юг» для транспортировки дизельного топлива в направлении порта Новороссийск, увеличением объемов транспортировки в направлении порта Приморск, а также с увеличением поставок автомобильных бензинов и авиационного керосина в Московский регион.

В 2018 году финансовые показатели Компании заметно выросли в результате увеличения выручки от транспортировки нефти и нефтепродуктов, а также в связи с приобретением в сентябре 2018 года контроля в Группе ПАО «НМТП». В связи с приобретением контроля была проведена переоценка до справедливой стоимости уже имевшейся у Группы косвенной доли в ПАО «НМТП» на дату приобретения контроля.

Финансовые показатели по МСФО (млрд руб.)
Основные активы (тыс. км)

В 2018 году суммарная протяженность магистральных нефтепроводов незначительно выросла. Протяженность магистральных нефтепродуктопроводов снизилась на 200 км в результате списания с баланса и демонтажа в АО «Транснефть — Урал», АО «Транснефть — Западная Сибирь» и АО «Транснефть — Прикамье» отключенных и неэксплуатируемых участков трубопроводов, а также в результате перевода магистрального нефтепродуктопровода «Второво — Ярославль» под перекачку нефти.

В 2018 году инвестиции Компании в охрану окружающей среды выросли на 24,9 %, до 3,35 млрд руб. Основная их часть была направлена на модернизацию существующих и строительство новых сооружений очистки сточных вод на объектах организаций системы «Транснефть» (далее ОСТ), а также воспроизводство водных биоресурсов.

Инвестиции в охрану окружающей среды (млрд руб.)