Company’s Faces: Aida Sukhanova

Aida Sukhanova

My work at Transneft has allowed me to realise that everything keeps changing in this world, and that your life can also change; you only need to want it. You should not fear changes, but learn every day and never lose heart. That’s why I decided to come back to sports despite my problems and to take part in veteran events.

Nobody pays you for such competitions, you have to find sponsors on your own. My Company helps me, financing all my trips. In 2012, I won a silver medal at the Veteran World Cup in Finland. It’s important for me that thanks to my job at Transneft, I can take part in European and world events, glorifying my country.

Aida Sukhanova

Now, I run 6-10 km twice a week. I do not like asphalt and prefer running in the forest. I want to continue participating in competitions as long as my health lets me do so. When I see people much older than me at championships, I want to emulate them, never rest on laurels and always stay in shape.

I decided to come back to sports
Aida Sukhanova

Компания в лицах: Аида Суханова

Аида Суханова

Работа в «Транснефти» дала мне понять, что все меняется в этом мире и твоя жизнь может измениться, нужно только этого хотеть. Нельзя бояться перемен, нужно учиться, не унывать. Поэтому я решила, несмотря на трудности, вернуться в спорт и участвовать в соревнованиях для ветеранов.

Но такие соревнования никто не оплачивает, нужно самому находить спонсоров. Мне помогает Компания, которая финансирует все поездки. В 2012 году в Финляндии я взяла серебро на первенстве мира среди ветеранов. Для меня важно, что благодаря работе в «Транснефти» я могу участвовать в соревнованиях европейского и мирового уровня, защищать честь страны.

Аида Суханова

Сейчас я два раза в неделю пробегаю 6–10 км. Не люблю асфальт, предпочитаю бегать в лесу. Хочу и дальше участвовать в соревнованиях, пока здоровье позволяет. Когда я вижу на чемпионатах людей намного старше себя, хочется быть похожей на них, не стоять на месте, поддерживать себя в форме.

Я решила вернуться в спорт
Аида Суханова