Address of the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Transneft

Alexander Novak

Dear shareholders,

Within its 25-year experience of providing effective oil and petroleum products transportation both on the domestic market and on export routes, Transneft plays a strategic role in Russia’s fuel and energy sector and its ongoing development.

In 2018, Transneft’s performance was characterised by positive dynamics. Oil transportation volume grew by 0.5% to 479.8 million tonnes, including by 2.3% to Russian refineries – up to 249.4 million tonnes.

In 2018, Transneft completed the delivery of several large projects with an eye to increasing transported volumes – in particular, to the TANECO Refinery in the Republic of Tatarstan, in the direction of the port of Primorsk (the Sever project) and to the Moscow area. The newly commissioned facilities helped increase crude oil and petroleum products supplies by 39.2 million tonnes, up 18.4% year-on-year.

The Company continued its effort to increase the capacity of the ESPO pipeline to 80 MTPA in the Tayshet – Skovorodino section and to 50 MTPA in the Skovorodino – Kozmino section. The projects are to be completed in 2019. A lot has been done for implementing the technical upgrading and revamping programmes for operating facilities.

A milestone event of the reporting year was consolidation of the majority interest in NCSP that comprises two largest ports of Russia: Novorossiysk and Primorsk. The Company is now able to control supplies along these important routes all the way until they are loaded on board, addressing the issues of raising the effectiveness of export operations.

In 2018, the IFRS financial performance of Transneft considerably improved year-on-year. The Group’s EBITDA grew by 6.1%; profits went up by 17.5%, reaching the RUB 225.4 billion mark.

Among the top priorities for the Company’s management set by the Board of Directors is the unconditional preservation of transported oil’s quality within the industry standards and the regulations specified in the contractual relationship with consumers, including due to stiffer control of the crude fed to the system and constant monitoring of quality at key points of the oil pipeline system.

The Board of Directors supports the management’s effort to further increase the Company’s operational efficiency and implement the energy saving and import substitution programmes.

Transneft continues to improve its corporate governance. As of today the Company complies with most standards of the Corporate Governance Code while analysing further opportunities with regard to the industry’s special features and the shareholding structure.

As it addresses the key strategic objectives, Transneft must remain an effective asset both for the state and for other shareholders. The Company will keep expanding the dialogue with all shareholders and investors, while the Board of Directors is ready to discuss constructive initiatives at its level.

Alexander Novak Chairman of the Board of Directors of Transneft,
Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation

Обращение Председателя Совета директоров ПАО «Транснефть»

Александр Валентинович Новак

Уважаемые акционеры!

«Транснефть» играет стратегическую роль в функционировании и развитии российского топливно-энергетического комплекса, более 25 лет обеспечивая эффективную транспортировку нефти и нефтепродуктов как на внутреннем рынке, так и на экспортных направлениях.

Операционные результаты «Транснефти» за 2018 год продемонстрировали позитивную динамику. Объем транспортировки нефти увеличился на 0,5 %, до 479,8 млн т, в том числе на российские НПЗ — на 2,3 %, до 249,4 млн т.

В 2018 году «Транснефть» завершила реализацию нескольких крупных проектов, направленных на увеличение объема транспортировки, в частности на НПЗ «ТАНЕКО» в Республике Татарстан, в направлении порта Приморск (проект «Север») и в Московский регион. В результате новых вводов поставки нефти и нефтепродуктов возросли на 39,2 млн т, что на 18,4 % превысило показатель 2017 года.

Продолжилась работа по расширению до 80 млн т в год нефтепровода ВСТО на участке «Тайшет — Сковородино» и до 50 млн т — на участке «Сковородино — Козьмино». Завершение проектов намечено на 2019 год. Многое сделано для реализации программ технического перевооружения и реконструкции производственных объектов.

Знаковым событием отчетного года стала консолидация контрольного пакета акций ПАО «НМТП», в состав которого входят два крупнейших порта России: Новороссийский и Приморский. Компания получила возможность полностью — до загрузки на борт судна — контролировать поставки на этих важных направлениях и решать вопросы повышения эффективности экспортных операций.

Финансовые результаты «Транснефти» по итогам 2018 года по МСФО значительно улучшились по сравнению с 2017 годом. Показатель EBITDA Группы вырос на 6,1 %, прибыль увеличилась на 17,5 % и достигла отметки 225,4 млрд руб.

В качестве приоритетной Совет директоров ставит перед менеджментом Компании задачу безусловного сохранения качества транспортируемой нефти в пределах отраслевых стандартов и нормативов, установленных договорными отношениями с потребителями, в том числе за счет усиления контроля принимаемой в систему нефти и обеспечения постоянного мониторинга качества в ключевых точках нефтепроводной системы.

Совет директоров поддерживает усилия менеджмента, направленные на дальнейшее повышение эффективности работы Компании и реализацию программ энергосбережения и импортозамещения.

ПАО «Транснефть» продолжает работу по совершенствованию корпоративного управления. На сегодняшний день соблюдается большинство норм Кодекса корпоративного управления, анализируются дальнейшие возможности с учетом отраслевой специфики и сложившейся структуры акционеров.

Решая ключевые стратегические задачи, «Транснефть» должна оставаться эффективным активом как для государства, так и для иных акционеров. Компания будет продолжать расширять диалог с акционерами и инвесторами, а Совет директоров готов на своем уровне обсуждать конструктивные инициативы.

Александр Валентинович Новак Председатель Совета директоров ПАО «Транснефть», министр энергетики Российской Федерации